Hey friends,

It has been a while since I posted anything. I picked up an old journal today and started reading it. I recently have been struggling with school and feeling so hopeless. I usually read my journals to find inspiration and inspiration is what I found.

2/27/2013

-Recently I have been stressing about changing my major and my future. I feel like this is where God wants me, but what if I am wrong? What if I spend my whole life searching and never find what I am good at. I want to invest in high schoolers- I want them to trust me and to influence them spiritually, mentally, and emotionally. Some of my darkest days were in high school and I had teachers to support me through it all. I hope this is my calling and I pray the Lord keeps me dedicated to my dreams. By next semester I will be writing lesson plans and teaching kids. I am no where near ready, but I can only hope He prepares me.

Here I am, the next year, writing lesson plans and teaching children. I said I would be no where near ready- and I am over half way done the semester. I was so discouraged by school and by my dreams. Reading this entry made me realize why I wanted to study Education in the beginning. Keeping track of your journeys, dreams, emotions, are so important. I encourage you guys to read your old journals. Get back in touch with what you really want and who you really are. If you do not write ever, I encourage you to write. It is so good for the soul.

One thought on “”

Leave a Reply

